渴望更多,担心错过,从众心理,好攀比的倾向以及对确定性的不切实际的追求 - 这些都是我们经常看到的普遍存在的人性。而这些同样也对大多数投资人和市场产生了深远的影响。

— 霍华德・马克斯

投资不能只依赖智力和技巧,对人性有深刻的了解,反其道而制之才能取得长期的高于市场的回报。这不止存在于理论上,基民取得的回报普遍低于基金的回报在很大的程度上就是因为大多数投资者不小心掉入了人性的陷阱,在错误的时间点高买低卖*。

在服务机构及超高净值投资者的数十年的经历中,我们见过那些达到投资目标的投资者,也接触过那些怎么都不满意的投资者。对投资的满意度在很大程度上和投资预期有关。从很现实的角度来看,我们希望投资者能够对长期结果满意,这样所有付出的努力才是值得的。

这就是我们制定这个双赢的投资策略的原因。

我们从一开始就直面一系列的 “万一...” 问题,确保投资者的预期可以符合投资策略的特性。我们只和合格的投资咨询顾问合作,因为只有合格的投资顾问才会花时间了解投资者,为他们排忧解难,共同克服人性的弱点携手在接下来崎岖的投资旅程中共闯难关,达到我们共同制定的投资目标。

在不断整合心态克服人性弱点的过程中,我们可以首先获得至少和市场类似的回报。

*以上信息仅作说明之用
再进一步,我们选择投资在一些本质上能带来更好回报的因子,例如高质量,高价值等因子,可以让投资者有很大的可能取得比市场更高的回报。详情可以参照下图及MSCI的因子投资指南,理解为什么有些因子能帮助投资者在投资市场上取得比市场更好的长期回报。

为什么我们能做到?

采用机构投资者的流程,监管,但同时剔除一些大型投资机构的少做少错的固定想法,精品的自我定位确保我们能保持灵活,及时对快速变化的市场作出反应并能主动调整策略,敢于逆势出击。我们利用机构投资者拥有的先进技术同时不断改进投资流程,来完善资产管理方案。从投资者的需求出发,不断进取演化是我们根深蒂固的信念。​

历史经验告诉我们,危机不是偶然事件,而是经济和金融市场的重要组成部分。作为过去20年大大小小金融危机的幸存者,汇信资管的领导团队对危机对投资者的影响有深刻的了解。我们精心设计的投资策略,在捕捉有利的市场机会的同时,尽量降低此类危机可能带来的永久性的资本损失是我们的核心竞争力之一。

在不可预知的世界中,我们了解对于许多投资者来说,规避风险比取得可观收益更为重要。风险对我们来讲并不是市场的波动,而是投资标的表现和我们的预期有很大的出入。理解风险的第一步是了解各个风险因子的特性;第二步是了解各个风险因子之间是如何相互影响又互相合作;第三部是了解在不同的市场周期里各个因子又是如何变化的。以风险因子为基础的投资策略能够帮助我们在以大数据时代里,更精准的找到一些被市场暂时忽略的机会,在控制下行风险的同时争取更多上行回报。

作为和你们一样的投资者,我们最大的痛点在于投资业绩不能让投资者受益。0%的管理费模式能让基金和投资者的利益完全挂钩,在管理好投资的同时,我们也会和投资者一起管理好他们的投资行为模式 - 只有投资者取得净利润的前提下才需要支付我们报酬。为此,我们正力图带来改变,而建立长期共赢的关系是我们企业文化的一部分。0%管理费意味着我们的利益和客户利益休戚相关。这样我们才会尽全力确保客户可以取得投资净利润。

​创业文化驱动着我们的团队,让我们将目光始终锁定在结果上。在汇信,人类对于“更好”的本能渴望推动着我们持续进步和发展。当一个人工作不是为了金钱而是为了实现价值,职业就成了一种使命,不断增强的是才能而非功能。在这样的环境中,人才自然能成长壮大并保持相当的团队稳定性。

了解我们的信念

The desire for more, the fear of missing out, the tendency to compare against others, the influence of the crowd and the dream of the sure thing—these factors are near universal. Thus they have a profound collective impact on most investors and most markets.

— Howard Marks

Investing is not just about know-how; but about natural human desires that are counterproductive to investing outcomes. This is not just theoretical. The underperformance of the average investor to the funds they invest in are attributable to psychological traps that lead to buying and selling at the wrong time*.

Over the decades of serving institutional investors & Ultra High Net Worth individuals, we have seen investors who were never happy with their investment return. Realistically, if our investors are not happy, we will not be happy.

That is why we create our strategy to have a win-win for investors and us.

We address the “what ifs...” from the beginning to ensure investors' expectations are aligned with their future investment outcomes. We only work with qualified advisers who understand the investors and are willing to walk the life journey with them. This way, we have a higher chance of going through the investment journey together, even when the going gets rough.

By aligning expectations throughout the investment journey, we are able to bridge the performance gap arising from psychological traps.

Bridging the gaps for our investors
Note: The above is for illustration purposes only.

Furthermore, investing in opportunities with better structural characteristics such as quality and value allows investors to expect better returns than market indices.

Why We Can

The boutique set up makes sure we can be flexible, responsive and proactive. We embrace the latest technology and constantly improve our processes to complement our asset management solutions. Constant evolution to focus on our investors' needs is ingrained in our beliefs. ​

History tells us that economic crises are not accidents, but part and parcel of the economy and financial markets.​ Survived from multiple crises, FAM’s senior management team is fully aware of the impact crises bring to investors. We factor crisis scenarios in our investment decision making and design our investment products to mitigate potential losses from such crisis while taking advantage of the market opportunities.​

​In an unpredictable world, we understand that for many investors, avoiding large losses is even more important than making significant profits. We adopt a risk-based investment strategy aiming to capture more upside returns while controlling downside risks.

We are investors too. It pains us to see investors not get the return when the investments perform. We are here to change it. A key ingredient is a culture of aligned interest, performance with 0% management fee model aligns our interests with investors. This way, we will try our best to ensure investors achieve net profits on their investments rather than buying low and selling high.

​With our start-up culture, our team members are driven and continuously seeking results. It is here where one of the human tendencies to desire for better "afflicts" us, pushing for constant improvement and development. When one works for meaning not money, their profession is a calling not a job, they build talent not function; retention will come naturally.

Meet the people behind the philosophy and strategy