专注长期,为您提供可预测并高于市场平均回报的投资方案

Meranti Capital VCC 亚洲基金 (Meranti 亚洲基金, MAF)

亚洲经济体(除日本外)正在以快于发达国家三倍的速度增长。截至2020年底,亚洲中产人口数量预计会超过世界上其他地区。到2030年,亚洲会拥有世界上三分之二的中产阶级,亚洲因此将成为世界上最大的消费和服务市场。*

Meranti 亚洲基金致力于通过投资高速成长的亚洲企业来实现长期资本增值。投资者们需要明白的是投资亚洲公司在获得高回报的同时也需要承担较大的波动。基于数十年的因子研究结果^,我们运用大量数据,根据数学模型找出那些可以跑赢大盘的公司 - 高质量同时有吸引力估值的公司长期能让我们取得高于市场的回报。

我们对整个亚洲超过18000加公司进行地毯式搜索,评估他们的 盈利能力和资产表等基本面的表现。长期在市场上运作让我们明白基础好的公司不见得是好的投资对象,进一步筛选出估价合理的公司才能建立合适的安全边际才会让我们更有机会取得高于市场的投资回报。当在鼓励投资者以长期心态持有这些公司的同时,作为风险管理的一部分我们也会管理整个投资组合的流动性以保证投资者在需要资金时能以合理的价钱变现。其实亚洲市场的高波动性能让这类策略充分利用市场波动造成的定价错位,在纠错的的过程中不断发现投资机会获得长期回报。

*霍米·哈拉斯(2017),全球中产阶级的空前扩展。
^来源: 摩根士丹利资本国际因子指数

做出更明智的投资决策

The solutions to your predictable, above average return

Meranti Capital VCC Asia Fund (Meranti Asia Fund, MAF)

The Asia ex Japan economies are growing three times faster than developed markets. By end of 2020, Asia's middle class population will exceed that of the rest of the world. By 2030, Asia will have two thirds of the world's middle class; that also makes Asia the largest market for consumer goods & services.*

Meranti Asia Fund seeks to achieve long-term capital appreciation by investing in Asian businesses. Investors need to be aware that investing in Asian equities can be highly rewarding but also very volatile. Building on decades of research^, we use a model-driven approach to identify companies that are well-placed to outperform the market over time. By investing in higher quality businesses with more attractive valuations, we aim to deliver higher returns than the market.

We evaluate over 18,000 companies, assessing their fundamentals for profitability and balance sheet strength. However, companies with good fundamentals alone may not be good investments; we further select companies that are trading at attractive valuations in order to create a margin of safety. While we encourage equity investors to maintain a long-term investment horizon, we manage the liquidity profile of the portfolio to ensure that investors will be able to encash their investment should the need arise. The volatility of Asian markets actually benefits the strategy. Such volatility creates a cycle of mis-pricing and fair valuation that throw up opportunities regularly.

*Homi Kharas (2017), The unprecedented expansion of the global middle class. https://www.brookings.edu/research/the-unprecedented-expansion-of-the-global-middle-class-2/
^Source: Introducing MSCI Factor Indices

Be informed to make better decisions